got my chevron on, ya’ll

so i didn’t stop with the chairs.

i decided my hand me down step stool that i need to reach the cupboards in the kitchen was a tad dull. (thanks amy!!!) so, after getting this freebie from amina, i decided to chevron it up. i was going to try and see if i could borrow a bee dazzler from someone ( lynn…???) but opted for some simple paint instead. here’s the result:

step uno: painter's tape

so, i taped this bad boy all up, and got ready to paint it blaaaaaaack.

 

step 2, do it

and, after much anticipation:

 

who's that girl?

and on a  P.S note, we also saw the FRIGGIN POSSUM AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! what the good hell he was doing awake at 9:45 this morning is beyond me, if he is supposed to be a night hawk. creepy little bugger was running mad in our back yard like a freaking piglet! then, i made gabe come and watch him with me from inside our back door, and get the camera so i could catch him in action… but i missed it. gabe went to go do his laundry, and i got caught up in my chevron-ing, and who the HECK is at our back door 20 minutes later??? MISTER CREEPY POSSUM who can’t fit through the gate between the garage cause he’s so chubby.

jerk.

anyway, my stool looks cute! now all i need to do is give her a clear coat of shiny gloss and i can climb ANY MOUNTAIN!

(maybe). or maybe just be able to reach the chips on the top shelf.

~dj

6 responses

  1. HOLY SHNITZZ DUDE! DIY QUEEN! CHEVRON AND CHAIR CUSHIONS FOR THE TUSHIONS = 100% HITS!!

    POSSUMS LOVE CHEVRON!

    I CAN’T STOP THE CAPS!!!

    love, love, love it

  2. Thanks so much for the FYI on Lush! That makes me want to buy from them even more…. I am going to follow your blog :) I ALSO LOVE this chevron stool. Such a GREAT idea, it is darling! I reupholstered a little stool like bench with hot pink chevron fabric, it’s actually posted on my blog if you want to see it…. Have a good Sunday!

Leave a Reply

